List of democratic nominees for upcoming election

Published 4:40 pm Monday, April 5, 2010

Last Friday marked the qualification deadline for the upcoming primary election, and more than 20 county residents are running for office.

Here is a list of the democratic candidates. Republican and independent candidates will be posted when they become available.


Email newsletter signup

Edward A. Williams

Charles G. West

Stanley F. Horn

Superintendent of Education

Randy Wilkes

Joseph Eiland


Ronald K. Turner

Board of Education District 2

Troy Hudson

Kirk Alsbrooks

Board of Education District Four

Dr. Charles Tompkins

County Commission District One

Robert McGough

Anderson (Andy) Pouncey

W.L. Massey

Ricky McElwain

County Commission District Two

Ronnie Blackmon

Michael (Caz) Casalinuovo

Michelle Stephens

County Commission District Three

Kyle Richburg

Merrill Sport

County Commission District Four

Ronnie Hudson

Douglas Free

Chris West

Darryl E. Elliott

County Commission District Five

Charlie Sankey, Jr.

LaFreda Daniels Griffin

Crenshaw County Democratic Executive Committee

*Note: These members are all unopposed.

Sandra Berry

Edward Fowler

Bennie F. McDonald

Jimmy Baggett

Stuart Mash

Barbara B. Sport

Marvin Glen Mothershed

Margaret S. Hollis

Vester Burnette

Emmett L. Speed, Jr.

Lollie B. Richburg

Ellen Solomon

John A. Nichols

Selena Shepherd

Angie Hall

Andre Parks

J. Levi Nichols