Luverne’s BASIC attends ‘Program of Inspiration’

Published 1:13 pm Monday, April 20, 2009

The Luverne High School Brothers and Sisters in Christ Club attended the “Program of Inspiration” presented by the Troy University Fellowship of Christian Athletes on Thursday, April 16.

The program was opened with the presentation of personal testimonies given by the Troy University athletes.

The key note speaker was Troy University Fellowship of Christian Athletes Director Lonnie Cochran.

Email newsletter signup

After the program, the attending clubs were given access to the Troy University Movie Galley Stadium for group pictures.

The Luverne School chapter is sponsored by Suzette West.

Members of the Luverne B.A.S.I.C. include: Andy Ackerman, Terri Acreman, Mallie Alford, Jana Allen, Paige Allen, Franklin Ball, Heather Bagents, Brittney Beck, Adrianna Bedgood, Mary Kate Best, Tyler Best, Ben Boyd, Alex Brooks, Kyla Brown, Rree Burkett, Mauricia Burnett, TeAndrea Burnett, Bakari Burnette, Jazmine Compos, Cathy Casey, Sarah Christian, Corey Clayton, Donnetria Cole, Kiyana Cole, Devon Corbitt, Ti’Erika Crenshaw, Alexis Curry, Kelsy Davis, Shae Earl, Quin Evans, Taylor Faircloth, Matthew Faulkner, Johnathan Flowers, Darren Foster, Anissa Franklin, Tori Free, Jenita Gamble, Wesley Gibson, Santana Gregory, Kimber Griffin, Zach Griffin, Kaitlyn Grimes, Ashley Hall, Shanequia Harrell, Cory Harris, Sharnika Harris, Rebekkah Haynes, Shantoria Holley, Cassandra Johnson, Lacey Jones, Megan Jones, Tyler Jones, Kyle Jordan, Jamie Kelley, Ryan Kelly, Amber Kilpatrick, Bichna Kim, Brittany King, Shantoria Kite, Quin Lee, Shamiya Long, Moriah McDougald, Amber McFarland, Devin McGhee, Jalissa McMillian, Sharista Mitchell, Shocka Mitchell, Allie Morgan, Ronisha Myers, RonQuisha Myers, Danielle Noble, Kelly Olavarria, Heather Owens, Morgan Phillips, Jessica Price, Lynn Price, Jecorey Purifoy, Shenikia Purifoy, Tayler Quates, Tiara Ray, Quez Redmon, Quilla Robinson, Jennifer Rogers, Isaac Sanders, Jace Sanders, Courtney Scarver, Natalie Selby, Channing Sewell, Surlonia Shakespeare, Simone Smiley, Cody Smith, MarQuitra Smith, Patrick Smith, Jenna Stone, Aspen Stough, Lakeyendal Taylor, Ieshia Thompson, Kierra Thompson, Fatima Townsend, Jamie Turnage, Rekia Tyson, Haleigh Wallace, Sly Weaver, Tiffany Weeks, Ericka White, Lindsey White, Haden Wilkes, Ryan Wilkes, Sharia Williams, Jalecia Willis, Courtney Wolfe, Colt Wood, Shay Woodson.