W.O. Parmer Scholarships announced

Published 12:00 am Saturday, July 22, 2000

The Board of Examiners of the Walter 0. Parmer Educational Trust announced the names of the students who have been awarded a scholarship for the academic year 2000-2001.

The following students whose scholarships have been renewed and their respective universities are as follows: Butler County: Douglas Bailey, University of Alabama; Nathaniel Faulkenberry, Auburn University; Shanna Forbes, University of Alabama; Tatum McArthur, University of Alabama; Nikki Piggott, University of Alabama and Leah Utley, University of Alabama; Conecuh County: Claire Johnston, University of Alabama; Covington County: Cynthia Lynn Bauer, Auburn University; Jeb Hornsby, University of Alabama; Elizabet Kervin, University of Alabama; Quinton Dean Matthews, University of Alabama; Adam Tomlin, University of Alabama and Lauren Yant, University of Alabama; Crenshaw County: Cody Dunn Nichols, University of Alabama.

Three new scholarships have been awarded to the following students and their respective universities: Butler County: Rachael Suzanne Hartman, Auburn University; Crenshaw County: Matthew Budraitis, University of Alabama and Lorie Leigh Powell, University of Alabama.

Email newsletter signup

The Walter O. Parmer Educational Trust was established under the will of Walter O. Parmer for the purpose of educating deserving students who reside in Butler, Conecuh, Covington, Crenshaw, Lowndes and Wilcox counties and attend Auburn University, the University of Alabama and Vanderbilt University.