Pioneer Electric hosts 86th Annual Meeting

Published 3:53 pm Wednesday, October 18, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Pioneer Electric Cooperative members gathered Oct. 14 for the cooperative’s 86th annual meeting. The meeting is an opportunity for members to learn about the cooperative’s programs and services, vote in trustee elections, visit with co-op staff and leadership, participate in activities and win door prizes.

There were 227 members, along with their guests, present at the meeting.

In the Board of Trustee elections, incumbents Glenn Branum (District 3) and Melvia Carter (District 9) ran unopposed and were re-elected. Timothy Strong was elected to fill the District 6 position previously held by Melvin Dale.

Email newsletter signup

Cooperatives are not-for-profit organizations led by boards made up of member-owners of the cooperative. Pioneer Electric serves approximately 12,800 members, primarily in Butler, Dallas, Lowndes and Wilcox Counties. 

For more information about Pioneer Electric, cooperative policies and structure, visit