LBWCC names honor students

Published 4:04 pm Wednesday, June 8, 2016


Dr. Herbert H. J. Riedel, LBW Community College President, has announced academic honor students for the 2016 spring semester. A total of 93 students were named to the President’s List and 126 students were named to the Dean’s List. To qualify for these distinctions, students must be enrolled on a full-time basis and post a 3.5-3.99 (B+) grade point average to qualify for the Dean’s List, and a 4.0 (A) grade point average to qualify for the President’s List. The following students from Crenshaw County received honors distinctions:

*President’s List:

Email newsletter signup

*Brantley: Hannah Keaghlan Barron and Garrett Emmett Mitchell.

*Dozier: Brent Allen Irelan and Stacey Evens McVay II.

*Highland Home: Johnathn David Phillips.

*Honoraville: Tabitha Ann Hodgkins.

*Luverne: Marilyn Rebecca Darville and Haleigh Elizabeth Ross.

*Rutledge: Lee Anthony Vardaro.

*Dean’s List:

*Brantley: Megan Bree-Anna Bass.

*Ryan Nelson Harris, Zane Edward Johnson, Adam Clark Kilcrease and Robert Trent Warrick.

*Dozier: Chyanne Emily Allen, Starla Leighann Ballard, Payton Diamonique Burnette, Emily Alaine Hammett and Terrell Lee Stephens.

*Highland Home: Christina Ann Bowen.

*Honoraville: Chase Wilson Whiddon.

*Luverne: Tiffany Nicole Kidd, Kayla Amanda Mallory, Arin Leigh McLeod and Brysen Michael Smith.

*Rutledge: Allison Victoria Riley.