LBW recognizes honor students

Published 12:51 pm Friday, January 15, 2016

LBW Community College recently announced its academic honor students for the 2015 Fall Semester. A total of 113 students were named to the President’s List and 148 students were named to the Dean’s List.

To qualify for these distinctions, students must be enrolled on a full-time basis and post a 3.5-3.99 (B+) grade point average to qualify for the Dean’s List, and a 4.0 (A) grade point average to qualify for the President’s List.  The following students from Butler County received honors distinctions:


President’s List


Tevin Rene Bogan

James Allen Burkett

Kasey Nicole Lowery



Whitney Nicole Boswell

Mason Tanner Bozeman

Sarah Elizabeth Godwin

Joseph Bernard Longmire

Christine Linette Loveless

Chandalyn V. Springer

Shelby Marie Sullivan

Avery Sha’Mone Williamson

Deena Maree Wilson

Jennifer Leann Wilson

Jayde Lyn Windham



Chelsea Rae Huggins


Dean’s List

Forest Home

Sequoya Tranay Carter




Matthew Allen Colvin

Taylor Ashley Hartley

Taylor Abigail Joyner

Terry O’Keefe Owens

Briar Channing Smith

David Lee Stallworth

Ashley Nicole Tetter

Eden Taleigha Williamson



James Phillip Cole

Tanesha A. Crenshaw

Eian Margaret Davis

Davida L. Hayden

Daizha Rayonna Morrison

LaTanya Santavia Simmons



Brianna Dean Hebert

Savannah Elizabeth Scott