LBWCC receives seven marketing awards

Published 2:43 pm Tuesday, September 15, 2015

LBW Community College received seven awards at the Alabama Community College System Public Relations Association (ACCSPRA) 2015 conference held recently in Orange Beach.

The Pyramid Awards ceremony recognizes two-year college marketing and promotional items created and used during the past year.

Among the awards were three Pyramid Awards, the highest category recognition, an Award of Achievement, and three Awards of Merit. The awards recognized the work of Renée LeMaire, public information officer, director of marketing and development and foundation liaison; Lisa Patterson, advertising, publications and foundation specialist; and Heather Owen, director of student recruitment.

Email newsletter signup

LBWCC’s marketing and public relations staff earned Pyramid Awards in the news writing category for “Finish What You Start;” in the newsletter category for “The Saints Express” employee newsletter; and potpourri category for the 50th anniversary Frisbee.  The department also earned an Award of Achievement in the promotional advertising category for graduation processional banners, and an Award of Merit in the logo design category for the College’s 50th anniversary logo.

LBWCC’s student recruiting office also won Awards of Merit for the college’s Viewbook and in the direct mail category for the LBWCC Experience invitation.

“We are very proud of our award winners,” said LBWCC President Dr. Herb Riedel. “LBW has so much to offer the community and it is important to get our message out to the public.  Ms. LeMaire, Ms. Patterson, and Ms. Owen consistently do an excellent job representing the college and their recognition is well deserved.”

ACCSPRA is an association for public relations and marketing practitioners and recruiters for all two-year colleges within the Alabama Community College System.

LBWCC has locations in Andalusia, Opp, Greenville and Luverne, providing academic transfer programs and career technical training. Its five-county service area includes Covington, Crenshaw, Butler, Coffee and Geneva Counties.