Local teachers nominated for Teacher Hall of Fame

Published 11:03 am Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Front row, left to right, Amanda Coghlan, W.O. Parmer Elementary and elementary nominee for Butler County; Shari Powell, Greenville Middle School and Angie McCaster, Georgiana School. Back row, left to right, BOE President Joe Lisenby, Joetta Wright, Georgiana School, Kathy Pickens, Greenville Middle School and middle school nominee for Butler County; Betsy Pearcey, Georgiana School; Eric Burkett, Greenville High School and high school nominee for Butler County, and Butler County Superintendent Darren Douthitt. (Submitted Photo)

Teachers from the Butler County School System were nominated into the Jacksonville Teacher Hall of Fame. The teachers were present at the Board of Education meeting Thursday to accept certificates.

Email newsletter signup