Tornado watch for Butler County

Published 9:34 am Tuesday, November 30, 2010

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for Butler County that is in effect until 2 p.m. this afternoon.

A tornado watch means that weather conditions are favorable for tornado generation, whereas a tornado warning implies an imminent threat of tornadoes.

The following counties are also included in this watch: Baldwin, Barbour, Bullock, Chambers, Coffee, Conecuh, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Escambia, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Macon, Monroe, Montgomery, Pike and Russell County.

Email newsletter signup