County students named to LBWCC honor roll

Published 4:22 pm Friday, September 5, 2008

Mr. L. Wayne Bennett, Interim LBW Community College President, has announced academic honor students for the 2008 Summer Semester.

A total of 37 students were named to the President’s List and 64 students were named to the Dean’s List.

To qualify for these distinctions, students must be enrolled on a full-time basis and post a 3.5-3.99 (B+) grade point average to qualify for the Dean’s List, and a 4.0 (A) grade point average to qualify for the President’s List.

Email newsletter signup

The following students from Butler County received honors distinctions:

President’s List

Greenville: Kimberly T. Earnest, Lora-Ane Love, Skyler Lane Sherrell

Dean’s List

Greenville: Kathy Marie Edgar, Vernon Harris Jr., Tikina Dandrea Scott, Christy Anne Welch

Georgiana: Tiffany LaShae Moorer, Rebecca Anne Oikle, Chad Anthony Rossi, Tonya Lynn Till

McKenzie: Olivia Anne Crenshaw